guest Reviews

La Galigo Guest Reviews

These genuine guest reviews have been written on a piece of paper onboard the ship upon completion of the cruise. Original reviews have been copied word for word into this section.

Alastair H

๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Canada

Excellent

Misool diving; great guides; friendly crew

Recommended for:
The diving; the dive guides and the crew

Diane W

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ United States

Ultimate Dive Experience

Hanging in current at the Cauldron watching a free diver swim among Mantas, pygmy seahorses and the friendship that developed between a group of strangers.

Recommended for:
The crew, the accommodations, the entire group of 14 divers

ย 

Sylvie B

๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Canada

A first liveaboard experience that will be hard to out-do.

The overall experience delighted me. When I thought โ€œthat last dive was the best diveโ€, it was out done on the next dive. The hard working crew went out of their way to insure everything was perfect. If there was a small glitch (because nothing in life is perfect), they would see to it immediately. The ship is beautiful and easily felt at home for 8 days.

Recommended for:
The crew, the biodiversity and the other passengers!

ย 

Katie R

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ United States

Amazing!

We had the best time on the La Galigo back in September 2018! We took the Komodo trip and the entire crew made the experience beyond incredible! The rooms are large, the food was excellent and the diving was superb. We absolutely want to join a trip in Raja Ampat in the future aboard the La Galigo!

Recommended for:
Crew, food and diving

ย 

Youngran S

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ United States

Great

Diving sites โ€“ Manta point, soft coral field

Recommended for:
Crew, Diving sites, Master cabin

Alwyn D

๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ช United Arab Emirates

Excellent diving crossed with a pleasure cruise, outstanding.

Feels like home

Recommended for:
People Diving People

ย 

Gary M

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช Ireland

Amazing

Visiting the Komodo Dragons, BBQ at the end of the week, diving with Manta Rays

Recommended for:
Fantastic dive sites, warm and welcoming crew, the other passengers

ย 

Payam M

๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ Australia

Exceptional

Great diving Good dive masters Great food A magnificent boat

Recommended for:
The staff , high quality diving , exceptional meals

ย 

Kyonghwa J

๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท South Korea

Wonderful diving tour

Beautiful Reefs and Corrals, Manta rays, and Schooling of devil rays (Mobula)

Recommended for:
Good service, great meals, and wonderful diving points

Markus B

๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช Germany

Don't Miss it!

Dive sites: Manta Point Boat: being more a part of the team than just a guest Side activities: Beaches and sunsets with bats

ย 

Yuen Fai Dick W

๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง United Kingdom

A rewarding dive trip

Wobbegong in the cave, on the rock, on the move; huge mantas; school of barracudas real close; beautiful colorful corals in so many dive sites.

Recommended for:
Excellent dive guide Alex, unusually good weather, richest corals and sea lives

ย 

Terence K

๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง United Kingdom

The Best Crew Ever

Diving with mantas Beautiful corals Night dives Hot drink and snack after diving Carefree diving โ€“ you donโ€™t need to touch your equipment (unless you want to) Spectacular shore trips

Recommended for:
Diving with mantas, guides and crew, food.

Seulky K

๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท South Korea

It was just perfect!

Komodo dragons!!

Recommended for:
assistance before and after the dive, food.

ย 

Mariuccia D

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Italy

Awesome Dives in a comfort boat and assistance!

The dives in Manta Halley, drift dives.

Recommended for:
food, crews, mantas.

ย 

Annette D

๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท France

Amazing!

Beautiful liveaboard, so friendly crew, really good dive spots! Komodo islands are so gorgeous !!! I am in a hurry to go onboard very soon !!!

ย 

Michelle B

๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฟ New Zealand

A dream holiday

The diving was amazing, so much life on some of those reefs and great to see healthy coral. We loved the whole liveaboard experience and we were so well looked after. The food was just amazing and yummy.

Recommended for:
We got so well looked after both diving and just being onboard. The food was delicious and there was so much variety. Enjoyed the beautiful sunset walks and loved seeing the bats.

ย 

Devan L

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ United States

Best diving I have ever done

Highlights of my trip includedโ€ฆ Getting to dive in currents that I have not experienced until Komodo. Aquatic life including sharks, mantas, turtles with great macro diving at night. Well balanced as we dove frequently but also got to trek through Rinca National Park, climb a small mountain in Pulau Komodo, and see the flying foxes at Pulau Kalong. DL

Recommended for:
The accessibility of the dive sites from the boat. The location. Variability (see sharks, mantas, and great macro life).

ย 

Kamil F

๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท France

Great diving trip with great crew

The boat and the crew are really great. Big sundeck and people giving lot of attention to details.The diving was really good as well and well organised. Had a really good time and will come back for Rajah this time.

Recommended for:
crew, boat, food

David D

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ United States

Our experience on the La Galigo was most excellent!

The highlights of this trip surrounded the attention to the dive site itinerary. The trip planners and the dive guides balanced the weather with the dive sites to assure optimal exposure to the best possible dive sites. The entire crew could not have been more friendly, and their attention to detail and commitment to ensure an enjoyable trip was quite evident. Chief Gibo was most pleasant and attentive to the dietary needs of the passengers and prepared some excellent dishes every mealโ€ฆthe barbecue on the last evening was top notch! Dive guides Fendy and Dody were both excellent guides and made every dive insightful and enjoyable as well as safe. My wife and I had a spectacular trip and give the La Galigo and her crew our highest recommendation!

Recommended for:
The three best things about this liveaboard were: 1) the dive itinerary; 2) the dive guides; and 3) the chief and his food!

ย 

Andrew M

๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง United Kingdom

An exceptionally delightful diving holiday

Seeing schooling barracuda and marbled moray eels swimming out of their holes aboard a wreck. The chef made a big effort to cater to our needs. More veg, less meat would be my suggestion. Thereโ€™s no point cooking steak in Thailand. Stick to the local fare!

ย 

Recommended for:
We loved the ambiance of the boat; the owner was on board with his cat; safety was always considered

ย 

Geoffrey B

๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ Australia

A most enjoyable, diverse Liveaboard dive adventure

The beautiful dive sites

Recommended for:
1. The diving diversity and choice of dive sites. 2. The friendly, entertaining crew and fellow guests, 3. The delicious and ample meals and snacks

ย 

Jin Woo L

๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท South Korea

FANTABULOUS

I just loved this entire trip for Komodo with La Galigo with Tom and crews of La Galigo and amazing divings!

ย 

Nanae G

๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ Switzerland

An absolutely amazing dive trip on a beautifully reconstructed classical Indonesian boat

All of the dive sites in Komodo NP were amazing but specially one dive site called โ€œShot Gunโ€ was the best and so much funโ€”-this is a narrow passage between 2 islands. We wait for the tides to change and dive in with a reef hook ready, then wait in the middle of the channel to see all sorts of creatures flying by. A huge Manta flew by just 1m from me was an unforgettable experience! The sights of Komodo dragons on the island of Rinca on the last day of our trip was another highlight for me. The crew was so polite and well trained who pampered us from the beginning to the end of our trip. The equipment I hired was a top quality and the food was awesome!

ย 

Recommended for:
the crew, the dive sites, the food

ย 

Other Reviews from Social Media

These are our recent reviews left by guests on our social media and also from other related sources, please check them out.ย 

Realty Cheng C.Realty Cheng C. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜† The crew is nice, food is good.I had really good memory in this diving trip.andy L.andy L. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… This trip so amazingThomas C.Thomas C. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Excellent live aboard with the best crew , very attentive ever โ€ฆ.. be expected to be full all the time as there is something served after each divejackie W.jackie W. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… ้–‹ๅฟƒyiu kwong L.yiu kwong L. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… happyZoe Y.Zoe Y. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… ๅฅฝCheng W.Cheng W. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Happy liveaboard trip! Diving, hiking and good food😋Marcelo L.Marcelo L. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜† Best dives, beautiful nature, great food and the best crew. The boat however needs some repairs. I had a big problem with water intrusion inside my cabin the day we had some rain. I also had some issues with toilet leaks and bad smell inside the cabin. The cruise director and staff were super nice considering the resources available. The owners are ones to have these type of problems addressed.James S.James S. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We had a great time on La Galigo - the crew went out of their way to look after us, the food was brilliant and the diving was fantastic. We would highly recommend!Nikki A.Nikki A. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Had a wonderful time during the Live Aboard, the crew was so nice and helpful! Food was delicious with a lot of variety between each day. The dives were incredible and the dive guides helped us find really cool marine life. Highly recommend it! I want to come back, thank you for making this trip so memorable!Lili H.Lili H. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We did the South Raja Ampat tour and had an incredible time diving the beautiful sites and spending time on the liveaboard. The service is outstanding, the food is delicious and above all the crew is excellent and the differentiating factor - always helpful and joyful. We will always cherish this trip and cannot recommend La Galigo and the crew enough.Deborah K.Deborah K. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 5 Star Service!My husband and I just returned home from a 12 day Ultimate Raja Ampat and it was absolutely amazing! From the moment we were met at the hotel to our final goodbye the service was 5 star.La Galigos staff take pride in catering to everyone's needs and are attentive, detail oriented and anticipated your needs before you even asked. The food was wonderful with a variety choices of meats, veggies, salads, fruit and catered to vegetarian and gluten free diets. A range of food from typical Indonesian to more western options. Eggs your style every day. Little touches such as freshly baked bread in the morning and creative desserts in the evening. The chef, his assistant, Raja and Jeffery provided exceptional service.The boat is laid out very well with lots of areas to relax in between dives. Accommodation was very comfortable and cleaned and serviced daily. We had a master cabin on the upper level.Diving was spectacular and we saw so many fish small and large that are unique to the area (Nudis, pygmy seahorses and squid, ghost pipefish, orangutang crabs) and so many Mantas!! The dive deck is located on the back of the boat with easy access to the tenders which take you to the dive site. The diving operation like everything else on la Galigo is very organized and well run. Attention to detail with amazing drawings of each unique dive site for our pre dive briefs. The dive guides are experienced and somehow have the super power of x-ray vision and could find the smallest and weirdest creatures! Aghi was our dive guide and did an awesome job!We typically dove 4 dives a day with the first brief at 7am followed by breakfast a surface interval rinse and repeat. There were a few days we only did 2 dives as we were transiting to a different location. If you love to dive this is for you! Truly 5 star service!Nightly Fareez our cruise director gave us a brief about what the plan was the following day. Fareez did a wonderful job coordinating the operations and guest needs. There were several land excursions to hike to a viewpoint and take in spectacular views. A nice change to mix up the trip. Fareez also offered several documentaries to watch throughout the trip.We shared the trip with some awesome guests from the UK, US, Australia and Switzerland and have made some friends for life. We particularly liked the smaller number of divers, maximum of 14.Raja Ampat is a very special place with pristine and unique coral, healthy and unique fish population, wonderful landscapes and people. For us coming from Canada it did take us 3 days to get there and 3 days to get home and was so worth it! We have memories that will last a lifetime and hope to join La Galigo for a Komodo trip next year. Thank you to all the La Galigo staff who made our trip so special and memorable!If you are thinking of a trip to Raja Ampat you will not be disappointed in choosing La Galigo!Steve B.Steve B. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… My second trip with La Galigo; Komodo last year and this time on the Ultimate Raja Ampat itinerary. The crew were fantastic again; the food was ample (too much!) and varied and tasty: assistance pre- and post-dive was great. As the first trip of the season we didnโ€™t have the best weather or visibility, but they changed the route (north first instead of south) to improve the conditions, and we still saw plenty. The range and numbers of fish and coral remain overwhelming. Untouched reefs and huge schools. Sharks (wobbegong, walking, grey, white/black tip etc) and plenty of mantas. Stunning scenery and a lovely boat with top-notch organisation.Mark M.Mark M. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Excellent diving with exceptional crew and dive guides. Comfortable accommodation and delicious food. What else can I say ? My third trip with La Galigo, consistent quality - Book early !!Paul N.Paul N. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… August 2023La Galigo is a very professionally run operation. All the crew were incredibly friendly and attended to our every need. Honestly, you could not ask for more.The ship is super clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Plenty of areas to get away from things and enjoy the amazing surroundings whether at anchor or underway.The Jurassic Komodo Cruise programme was really well thought out and provided great exposure for both divers and snorkelers over the 6D/5N cruise.Our cruise director Fareez was a super nice guy an very complete when it came to explaining the programme. Briefings on every dive were on time and very detailed.It has to be said that our mealโ€™s were exceptional - Raja and the boys in the galley did an incredible job - nobody went wanting.As for the undersea life, every dive had something different and all were absolutely special - some amazing macro stuff. We went to experience manta rays for the first time and we were not disappointed - absolutely incredible! Indonesia has so much to offer and as snorkelers and free divers the โ€˜beatโ€™ was just perfect for us with 3 dives per day.Our time on La Galigo will remain special and very memorable.We highly recommend La Galigo and crew.Paul Nevin and Huguette Simard (Australia)Andrew D.Andrew D. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Absolutely amazing trip. The boat was great and easy to relax in between dives. The diving was amazing and everything was taken care of, all you had to do was be ready for the delicious snack or drink they had prepared. And the thing that surprised me the most was how amazing the food was, chef was top notch. The whole crew were accommodating and made the time on board enjoyable from start to finish. Would highly recommend.Chloe YChloe Y โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… I went on the Jurassic Komodo trip with La Galigo in Aug 2023. This was my 4th liveaboard and I'd say it's the best one I've been on! Shout out to the cruise director Fareez - the level of details he gets into and the thoughts behind all the planning he does make me feel safe and well taken care of right from my very first text message with him ahead of pick-up.The boat is clearly well maintained - everything was squeaky clean and tidy throughout my entire trip. The food was fantastic!! What talented chefs. The crew is without a doubt the most professional and welcoming bunch of people I've ever dived with. Everything about the dives was planned and explained in advanced in well-drawn details. My DM Ambat was attentive to my needs throughout the trip and was patient and thoughtful with his solutions. And more importantly he was fun and so full of curiosity - made me laugh in and out of the water :). I was also happy with the itinerary - we were able to do very fun night dives every night of the trip, and the mix of diving and a couple trips on the islands felt just right.I'd go back to Indonesia for Raja Ampat with them in a heartbeat.Gene G.Gene G. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Loved this boat and trip. The diving was great, the crew was friendly and unbelievably patient and helpful, the food was varied and tasty, the room was very comfortable, the rental equipment was first rate. Could not imagine a more pleasant and enjoyable diving trip, everything we were hoping for. Thank you, La Galigo, for a great trip.Juan B.Juan B. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Unforgettable experience! 100% recommend to join La Galigo for a diving liveaboard. My wife and I did the Jurassic Komodo (5N/6D) with them and couldnโ€™t be more happy with the trip. The boat is beautiful, the staff is so attentive, and the diving sites are unforgettable. I hope to visit Raja Ampat in the future and will defitnely do it with La Galigo again. Thank you, La Galigo team!Julian BJulian B โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 10/10!I joined the jurassic Komodo national park 6D/5N Trip in august 2023 and it was such a great time!The crew, the boat itself and the dive sites are amazing! Cant stop dreaming about it.I am looking forward to come back for the trip in raja ampat asap.Every single day was unique and i cant thank everybody enough for their effort. Great job guys🤙🏻🤙🏻👏Amro A.Amro A. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… La Galigo Liveaboard are very professional and well organised! We did the 6D/5N Jurassic Komodo trip in Jun 2023 and couldn't be more satisfied with the service. Itinerary is well thought of, staff are very friendly and professional, food is delicious, and the boat itself is spotless and in a great condition. If you choose La Galigo, you will not be disappointed!BIG shout out to the legendary divemaster, Fendy, for finding my mask after I dropped it on a drift dive. 10/10!Daniel L.Daniel L. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We did Jurassic Komodo tour and for sure I can say we had the best times of our life onboard La Galigo! Great food, great crew and amazing dive experiences. The boat is super clean and confortable. Feerez was always around taking care and sharing laughs with everyone. Raja always kind and careful during every meal. Dive guides were so professionals giving us confidence to enjoy all dives, even when we had strong courrents. Thanks for everyone! Excited to be back as soon as possible.Claudia B.Claudia B. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… It was literally the Best Trip ever. I was quite new to diving and a bit scared that everyone else was super experienced but my Dive Guide was so chilled and amazing and I felt so safe.I had so much fun and the crew is bloody amazing. The cabin was super nice and the bed very comfy.The food was exceptionally good and I gained 2 kilos 😂.I will come back for two more trips next year and canโ€™t wait.Peter H.Peter H. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… I was recently part of a group of 14 friends who stayed on La Galigo in Raja Ampat, Indonesia, for the last voyage of the season. In short, the trip was spectacular! Everything about the trip was amazing...the staff were very friendly and hard working, the food was delicious, the accommodations were very comfortable (each unit had an ensuite bathroom), and the diving...well...if you dive and want to treat yourself to one of the best dive spots on the planet, La Galigo is the way to go. We have traveled extensively and the the service on this trip was extraordinary. The dive-gear was always ready to go and the guides were very knowledgable and enthusiastic. At the end of the trip we felt we had made some new friends and would not hesitate to return, when/if the opportunity arises. Many thanks to the entire staff for making this a trip to remember and to Nick and Tom for creating such a special experience!Kindest regards,Peter (and Celine)Steve kSteve k โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Fantastic trip, guides and crew. Trip was delayed for COVID but owners ensured that we went when able while many other companies went under without refunds. Food was amazing. Highly recommend for your Raja Ampat live aboard adventure!Sylvain G.Sylvain G. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Enjoyed a great liveboard week in Raja Ampat. Great dives, comfy rooms, good food and very friendly/servive oriented crew.David R.David R. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Best crew, great boat, great food, brilliant diving. Just finished my 2nd trip with these guys, now saving for my 3rd. Couldn't recommend these guys highly enough 👌Jeremy H.Jeremy H. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… This was my third liveaboard and it was a top-notch experience. The diving was amazing, with schools of fish on almost every dive, sharks (including wobbegongs and walking sharks), mantas, many nudibranchs, and beautiful coral. The cruise director was great and made sure the guests had fun, and all of the crew were awesome, constantly keeping the boat organized and clean with warm, friendly service. The food stood out as very good and definitely above the typical liveaboard fare - all of the guests agreed. It was a 5-star experience, from helping take care of your equipment, towel service, snacks after dives, friendly crew, great food, and great dive masters. Our suite room was particularly nice with a sitting area and private balcony, but all of the rooms seemed comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend La Galigo to anyone looking for a great liveaboard in Indonesia.Shannon R.Shannon R. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… An amazing experience. So many awesome dive sites, each with their own charm. End to end first class service, from room cleanliness, food quality, staff courtesy, dive master professionalism to pick up & drop off. All round 5 star experience. Thanks to Fareez & the crew for making this an unforgettable trip. Shannon & Paul (March 2023)Damon H.Damon H. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… I've been on a fair share of liveaboards- this one really stands out. Great crew, great Indonesian food, loads of special effort by the boat to make the experience 5 star- post dive snacks, personal towel service, small dive groups, comfortable, clean rooms.Tahiche de P.Tahiche de P. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Superb diving, awesome land excursions, beautiful, clean and well maintained boat and a very helpful fantastic crew. What more can you wish for your holidays?Sally S.Sally S. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Fantastic liveaboard! The dives were stunning, the service was 5 star, the boat was beautiful and very comfortable and I considered kidnaping the chef the food was that delicious!Can't wait to do another trip on La Galigo!Anne-Louise VAnne-Louise V โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… I did an 8 day Raja Ampat North cruise.I absolutely loved. The boat was great, clean, comfortable with heaps of character.The only thing better than the location & sites were the crew and the food! Staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The food was so tasty and there was so much of it.Fantastic shore excursions - the views blew me away.The diving was mind blowing. Manta Rays, reef sharks, turtles bigger than me. There was so much bright, healthy, colourful coral to see.Would highly recommend.LauraLaura โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… I just returned from a trip of a lifetime aboard La Galigo and can't sing enough praises about this operation.From the pre-sail communication from the head office to the follow up post-trip, the customer service has been second to none!I completed the Raja Central & North trip and was astonished by how well organised everything was. Not only did Fareez, the Cruise Director, ensure the entire trip ran seamlessly and all 14 guests were comfortable and well tended to during the week, he was always up for a friendly chat and laugh.The boat itself is a beautiful sailing ship with very comfortable cabins and en-suite bathrooms. Having been on other liveaboards in the past, being able to have a hot shower with great water pressure every night felt like such a luxury! There are also plenty of space on the deck to hang out or nap between dives.Needless to say, the diving was simply EXCEPTIONAL but dive guides were world class! The briefings before every dive were so detailed and we dived in small groups, so the guides always had eyes on all the divers PLUS whatever wonderful creatures and critters they were showing us throughout the dives. Special mention to my wonderful guide, Aghi, who had a knack for finding everything from macro to sharks and mantas. I felt so lucky to have dived with Aghi.All the crew and staff worked tirelessly cleaning our cabins daily, serving up the most delicious meals (I can write War & Peace on the food alone!), cleaning and preparing our dive equipment, helping us pre & post-dives and generally going above and beyond, all with the biggest smiles on their faces! As a solo traveller, I was made to feel so welcome by the crew, including Nick, the co-owner who was a wealth of knowledge and was always on hand for additional support if needed.I also loved all the land based activities and felt like it was a perfectly curated route to see the best of central and north Raja Ampat.I can't recommend La Galigo and its team highly enough, and am already planning to return in the future for round 2!James L.James L. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We were a group of 14 and had Brilliant week on La Galigo! The diving was brilliant despite the terrible weather, the crew and dive guides were excellent.Kim S.Kim S. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Had a great week on La Galigo!!!Super nice rooms, amazing staff, great experience! As soon as you get back from your dives (usually 4/day) the crew awaits you, wrapping you in a towel and taking care of your equipment. The boat is super nice, you actually feel like a pirate! I did the north & central tour- Wayag was definitely my highlight!Food was nice as well, especially after spending 3 weeks at local home stays (even though theyโ€™re great too). Big thanks to Raja and my extra portions of ice cream!!! Would come back any time and hopefully will soon! Thank you guys!!Hannah T.Hannah T. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… This was my first time on a liveaboard and it far exceeded my expectations. The boat itself was comfortable and immaculately clean, the meals were fantastic (and catered to dietary restrictions), the diving was breathtaking and the staff was equally phenomenal. I wasn't sure about the safety or hospitality of living on a boat like this, but I needn't have worried. There were 3 divemasters on the boat so we dove with groups of just a few people. Before each dive we had a dive meeting where we learned about the dive, our course & what to expect. It took away all stress and made me feel super confident in every trip. Engineers took care of all our equipment and it was cleaned and kept in top shape. The boat was stocked with first aid items and every coral scrape or achy ear was treated with care. They even kept extra oxygen and a defibrillator on the boat.When things went wrong (like a leaky roof over our bed), the staff worked hard to right the situation. Beyond being first class professionals, the crew was plain fun. They even threw us a party on the last night, performed and joined us for singing and dancing on the roof deck. And when I got tired of diving, a staff member would graciously take me to an island to read or snorkel with me. I would 100% do this trip all over again.Natalie S.Natalie S. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Amazing experience with great crew and service. Highly recommend!teje3teje3 โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Hicimos una ruta de 8 dias por Raja Ampat con la Galigo y el servicio en el barco fue magnifico. La tripulaciรณn siempre muy atenta a ayudar y a hacer la estancia lo mas comoda posible y todo bastante bien gestionado.Buen barco para hacer un liveaboard.La ruta se fue adaptando para hacer esquivar el mal tiempo y una plaga de medusas en la zona de Misool, quedando una ruta con los mejores highlights de la zona.En mi opiniรณn La Galigo ofrece lo que se puede esperar de un liveaboard.Mathias H.Mathias H. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… wir haben die groรŸe Raja Ampat Ultimate Tour gemacht, elf Tage tauchen . Ein fantastisches Erlebnis, eine groรŸartige Unterwasserwelt, und ein wirklich tolles Schiff und eine tolle Crew! Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefรผhlt, alle waren sehr freundlich. Immer sehr aufmerksam und haben versucht, unsere Wรผnsche zu erfรผllen. Das tauchen war sehr professionell und immer sehr sicher. Und gleichzeitig fรผnf Sterne mit allem Komfort. Die Diveguides haben uns groรŸartige Dinge gezeigt. Wir kรถnnen diese Tour absolut empfehlen!Martina R.Martina R. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We had a wonderful time.Great service, great food and great diving. We felt always very safe with our diveguide Fendy.Andre H.Andre H. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜† Everything regarding diving was professional and the crew was attentive. But at food and accommodation is space for improvement. My bed got wet during rain, due to a leakage from the ceiling. The food was ok but could be more various.JonathanJonathan โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… La Galigo was one of the best travel experiences Iโ€™ve ever had. Their crew and customer service was extraordinary. So much that my wife are now debating if we want to go somewhere new or repeat a trip with La Galigo in the next couple years. Fareez, Raja, and all the other crew members truly go above and beyond.The O.The O. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Excellent boat. Helpful, friendly and super efficient crew. Great Food. Small groups โ€ฆ 4 people per dive guide. Birthday cake a real surprise and delicious, plus crew singing. A treat. Spotless everything including dive gear washed at the end of every dive and at the end of your trip. No smelly dive areas which is unique especially at the end of a trip. Super comfortable mattresses in comfy cabins. Just fabulous.Jessica K.Jessica K. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Being aboard La Galigo was one of the most memorable trips of my 6 month travel adventure. The dive sites and land excursions were just incredible and the boat was very spacious and comfortable for living in. Above all, the welcoming nature and fun loving energy of Tom, the dive guides, the crew and the rest of the group made this a truly special week for me!I am really looking forward to joining them for Raja Ampat in the near future and highly recommend them to anyone ๐Ÿ˜€Christian F.Christian F. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… This was our fourth liveaboard and we had an absolutely super time with Tom and the crew, all of whom were pulling their legs out to make sure we had a fun, comfortable and safe trip. Fendy, Aghe and Steve have a sixth sense for finding macro critters and Raja, Decky and the kitchen crew will keep you well fed. The rooms are charming and the boat has a good layout that lends itself well to both socializing or finding a quiet corner to read a book in. Looking forward to doing Raja Ampat with them in the hopefully not too distant future.Ashlyn K.Ashlyn K. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We had such an incredible week aboard La Galigo that we wished we could do another - it was so hard to leave!Dive sites were phenomenal. Dive guides knew the area well. Equipment rented felt safe and secure. The staff help you with everything - load your gear on/off the small boats before/after a dive, clean everything and have it ready for the next one! (Of course you do your own safety checks to ensure everything is working properly before each dive, and if you wish to handle your own equipment 100% they understand.)The food was great and there was variety each day.Bedding was nice and comfortable. They even offered turn-down service each night!Fun surprise dinner the last night!Absolutely loved our experience and will definitely be back in the future!Valentina D.Valentina D. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Amazing experience! 100% recommended, very experienced dive masters, you will feel safe and have a great time!Rodrigo D.Rodrigo D. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… My first time on a liveaboard and I couldn't have chosen a better company. The infrastructure was great (nice and clean cabins, great communal areas); and Tom and his crew were also amazing - super helpful, friendly, cheerful and knowledgeable. Thanks to them we had great dives and I was able to just relax and enjoy (or relax as much as possible when you are trying to do and see as much as is available!).Totally recommend.ian L.ian L. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… These guys know what they're doing. Clean, comfortable, not over the top. They know where to dive and how to make sure you have a good time when not diving too.Tom is also an excellent problem solver - which comes in very handy in these uncertain times with changing regulatory requirements being very much the norm.Silvia D.Silvia D. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Hands down the best vacation youโ€™ll ever book. Worth every penny. Tom and his crew went out of their way to make this the trip of a lifetime. I spent a lot of time researching Komodo liveaboards before booking. You donโ€™t have to. Just book it. These guys are exceptional.Jose luis R.Jose luis R. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Una experiencia inolvidable, buen buceo, buen servicio, y buena comida local, su patrรณn y dueรฑo TOM es una persona encantadora te sientes como en tu casa, os lo recomiendo.Santeri A.Santeri A. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… My experience at La Galigo Liveaboard was fantastic. Could have not asked for better experience and service while being out in the middle of the oceanThings that made this trip special:- Location: Diving in Komodo is an incredible experience and if you are a dive enthusiast, I highly recommend visiting this area- Boat: The boat was incredibly well kept when we got there and along the 8 days the staff maintained the boat very well throughout the journey (cleaning your room, common area, after-dive mess)- Staff: The service provided by the staff was attentive but giving you your space at all times. The level of service was outstanding to the degree that it felt luxurious. Tom the owner who was with us during the trip was incredibly entertaining and made the trip even better- Guests: Customers who decided to come on this boat were fantastic. The experiences we had was only made greater by sharing it with like minded individuals who came from all over the world to see Komodo's beautiful underwater worldLa Galigo and the entire team - I thank youSanteriLester C.Lester C. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Travelled with the LGL team end Feb over a duration of 8D7N for Raja Ampat Central/North scuba diving. Boy, was it a wonderful experience! From the get-go, pick-ups from hotel, the intermediate transports, liveaboard briefing (meals, timing, safety), ship's punctuality to various dive sites scattered across the region - were all very well catered for. Not to mention the on-board crew's hospitality & warmth, you could always hear some laughter around, and Raja's (yes, that one of the crew's name, and no his last name is not Ampat) service during dining & teabreak hours are the best! There may be some minor hiccups here and there during your stay, but be sure to speak with Fareez (or whomever the crew or cruise director on-board) and they are very attentive to your needs. Liked the setup at the back of the boat, with a lowered platform, making it really easy for you to get on & off the little boat transfers to dive sites; as well as the efficiency of the crew in setting up your dive gears, and assisting you in offloading your equipment post a dive. Look out for their (occasional) banana fritters snacks after your dive, we kept asking for more!Robert R.Robert R. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… What a fantastic experience! The crew was professional, energetic and made the trip so enjoyable. They take care of everything so you can focus on diving. I've dived all over the world and each dive was easily better than any previous dive. The crew takes care of setting up your equipment and getting it on the speed boat to take you to each dive site. The food was excellent and plentiful. I loved my cabin which had great AC and a very comfortable bed and bedding. Everyone on my trip had a great time and I expect you will too!Evan S.Evan S. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… I was on La Galigo in December of 2019. It was one of the best experiences I have had diving.

We did the southern Misool charter and the diving was epic. All the dive guides were top notch and went above and beyond underwater.

The crew catered to your every need. The food was excellent and the cabins were very comfortable.
Serene F.Serene F. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We are thankful to have indulged ourselves in the comfort and the spaciousness of The Suite onboard La Galigo! We loved every bit of the boat - the design, the hangout spots, the mega helpful crew, the delicious and yummy food and last but not least, our trusty dive guide, Ratno ❤️ Diving on a liveaboard is not just about the price, but also about the service and the level of experience of our dive guides. The crew has given top-notch service, from eating, to tidying the rooms, to preparing our equipment, and lastly, to diving! We are blessed with all the help and the love showered upon us. We are hope to be able to go onboard La Galigo again! 😊🥰❤️Nicole K.Nicole K. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Sehr schรถnes Tauchgebiet Liveaboard bietet die beste Mรถglichkeit zum Tauchen.ะ’ะฐะปะตะฝั‚ะธะฝะฐ ะŸ.ะ’ะฐะปะตะฝั‚ะธะฝะฐ ะŸ. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… ะœะฝะพะณะพ ะธะฝั‚ะตั€ะตัะฝะพะน ะธะฝั„ะพั€ะผะฐั†ะธะธ.Daniel W.Daniel W. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Great time and experience aboard La Galigo. The crew was excellent and cared for your every need. The dive briefings were excellent and the way they conducted the dive operations was superb. My wife and I highly recommend La Galigo.Lucian B.Lucian B. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We enjoyed everything: rooms (enough space in room and bathroom), food (amazing what the chef can prepare in a small kitchen and spending all day long under heat), diving and crew (forever grateful to the guys that saved my drone, without any request they took the small boat and went for it). La Galigo has a nice rustic aspect, I would recommend only a speaker system in the rooms and upper deck, so the cruise director can announce different events and you don't need to keep an eye on the watch or set an alarm.Y MY M โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Thank you La Galigo! It was a wonderful trip in Komodo. I enjoyed and felt relaxed on board. All crew members were very friendly, food was really delicious, and the diving was amazing.I forget to fill out a questionnaire, please say thank you to my best guide Vicky and the crew who always handed me a towel and drink after the dive.I can't wait to go back!Omega P.Omega P. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Pelayanan sangat memuaskaPolyana Kohn B.Polyana Kohn B. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Best diving experience ever! The crew.. the landscape... the boat... everything was amazing 😍Kayvan T.Kayvan T. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… the best diving in the world, most likely. friendly crew, great guides, good food and lots of diving... dont know what more you could ask for!Natalie W.Natalie W. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… My husband and I had the most epic time on our honeymoon last week with La Galigo. The atmosphere was great 👍 We did the classic Komodo trip from LabuanBajo. Everything about the trip was fantastic. The food, crew, diving and accommodation and party on the last night 😳. the mix of experience and nationalities on the boat was catered for well and everyone felt welcome. The currents are present but the experienced guides and ratios of guides to divers made you feel safe at all times and navigated them perfectly. Highly recommend this boat and hope to return on it to raja ampat one day. thanks guys!Eduardo Vela (.Eduardo Vela (. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜† Super friendly and professional team. Ali kept the group in good spirits and looking forward to the next day, Fendy did a great job showing us around the dive sites and keeping us safe (+Alex & Pablo on the night dives). Every day Faldes and Raja gave us great service in the restaurant, big and small John, and Ardus kept watch on us from the speed boats and the rest of the crew navigated us safely around Raja Ampat. Great team and whoever hired this team did a great job :-). The boat needs a bit more love to be at the same level as the team, specially around insect/cockroach control, but I hope that's resolved after the dry dock. Definitely would recommend it! And I might come back for another trip next time 😁.🐊🐢🐍🐬🐟🐠🐡🦈🐙🐚🦀🦞🦐🦑🏝️🏖️🌊⛱️Janne T.Janne T. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Raja Ampat 8D7N North & Central - great tripWe had an excellent liveaboard trip onboard La Galigo. During the trip 23 dives were offered as well as two island hikes. The dives were amazing and we did both famous Raja Ampat classic dives as well as lesser known, yet stunning, crew favorites. We were lucky that the weather permitted us to visit also Wayag up north, there is not much diving there but amazing hike with views over the lagoon.Basically all the diving is amazing and great in Raja Ampat so that is a given. We liked La Galigo a lot and my dive master Fendy was excellent 7-year veteran on the sites. There was 4 divers to 1 dive master which was great. We did not experience strong currents really and if there was some, dive masters made the dive plan so that it suited our skills. Everything was professional and safe.Also other crew members were very friendly and did their best to let us enjoy this unique trip. Food was really good and there was enough of it always!The boat as such is rather new (2012) and it has been maintained. The common areas are spacious and you have both sundeck and a deck in the shades. The cabins have comfortable beds and nice size ensuite.La Galigo is not a luxury vessel but everything there works, the crew is great meaning that customers can simply focus on diving and enjoying the fabulous archipelago! Definately can recommend this boat.sagar S.sagar S. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… An amazing trip to one of the best spots in the world! Diving trip to raja ampat was made to be emmaculate by la galigo team and all the crew was just fantastic with their service and knowledge of the sea! Felt safe diving the waters throughout with excellent guides, good company from all corners of the world! Guarantees!Terence K.Terence K. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜† La Galigo is a comfortable liveaboard; I joined the boat for a trip in Rajah Ampat - some of the best diving I've had - mantas, sharks, turtles, frequent sightings of woebegone sharks, many critters and many nudibranchs - night dives were particularly good. The crew are fantastic, helping you in and out of the water, washing your gear and getting you ready for the next dive. In fact, I don't think I've ever encountered such helpful staff - they even helped me out of my 5mm wet suit & the drinks and snacks after dives were great. My cabin was cleaned every day, food was excellent and there were several shore trips to beauty spots. I've stopped short of 5* coz I felt that there wasn't any really comfy lounging area on deck - there was a roomy padded bench under shade, and on the upper deck there were some bean bags and matresses but nothing really comfy .......but I'm probably just being picky. It's a great liveaboard, well priced and the diving is outstanding.Kevin L.Kevin L. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Great Raja Ampat trip with La Galigo - fun crew, great food and fantastic divingWackelzahnable W.Wackelzahnable W. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜† Super Crew. Amazing Diving. Good food, BUT no one bothered that 25% of the guests did not eat fish. We had to go to bed hungry a couple of times. And the engine was quite load. The sails were never up and we had to kill the cockroaches.Robert B.Robert B. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… It was my first dive board experience and it was great.

The entire crew was exceptional. Aly was an amazing host and lead a team committed to making your experience memorable.

My dive guide was great and feedback from other divers was also very positive. The Komodo islands have pristine reefs and a variety of fish to see-

Boat was in top condition and food was very good!

Thank you!
H S (.H S (. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Gorgeous looking boat, fabolous host, great friendly and efficient service and staff, delicious food, beautiful dive sites and sceneries... simply amazing liveaboard experience.Given the challenging and sometimes tricky current pattern at many dive sites in Komodo, should seriously consider having two dive guides per group of 4, especially if some of the divers are less experienced in challenging drift diving. Local guide is imperative for such places as Komodo as they can navigate better due their extensive experience and knowledge of the sites. Have to thank Captain Nicko for being my extra guide in some dives, literally saving me from out of air situation 15m down in a very strong current. Safety should be the utmost importance of any dives, and clear protocol on how a separated group member situation need to be handled appropriately. My other personal experience of being shot up to the surface from 15m down and left by myself while my guide decided to continue diving with rest of the group shouldnโ€™t have happened. Luckily I surfaced In an area with no roping current and also close to the speed board, otherwise...??? I take these incidents as a learning experience but definitely do not want others to have similar experience.Other than that, it was a very nice liveaboard experiment and will have no doubt of coming back!DianaDiana โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Our week on La Galigo was awesome. The boat is very well set up, and the team made diving a breeze. Everything organised and loaded prior to each dive, all we had to do was carry our mask. Dodi, our dive leader was awesome, and able to avoid the currents even while other teams had strong currents, we had virtually none on the same reef, at the same time. I will definitely pack a magnifying glass for all the small creatures next time. The dive tenders had long ladders for easy reboarding. After a dive, fresh water shower,and Raja was waiting with your towel and a hot drink. The food was amazing- thank you Gibo. Varied, Indonesian and western, and always lots of choice. Beautiful fresh fruit. Loved the battered bananas. Aly worked so hard to ensure everyone was happy, and always with an amazing smile. She is an amazing asset to La Galigo. Our topside room was comfortable, cleaned everyday, and fresh linen. A huge THANK YOU to La Galigo crew- you are awesome, and we will be backChrisChris โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… The diving was very good but the experience made exceptional by the crews interaction with us passengers. The boat was full of laughter and good vibes. Don't worry about the cuisine as the food put out by "Chef" (Gibson)and his team was a pure Indonesian style of food of the best standard. The dive masters (Farhy-Neco and Dodi) made everyone at ease with a very professional attitude to diving. All in all an excellent live aboard experience....one I could do again and again and again.Sven S.Sven S. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Fantastic, well trained, fun, professional and accommodating crew, amazing dives, excellent food and a boat with a lot of character, comfortable cabins and an overall seamless and unforgettable experience.Jadranka N.Jadranka N. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… If you are looking for an incredible place to dive and a "new family" to share your experience with..this is the live aboard you want to be on! Thanks for all the little and big moments! They are locked inside us, in our "happy place" forever!James H.James H. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Fantastic boat and crew that the owner Tom is rightly proud of. The local crew are a highlight if like me you travel to experience different cultures and people. The crew do their absolute best for you including the party and BBQ on the last night when there were Indonesian tunes and dancing by all crew and guests. The cultural exchange was 2 way and Raja can now shotgun a Bintang. The diving was fantastic with big currents and big fish as well as the macro. Food was tasty and plentiful with fresh fish, fruit and salads very welcome. Great value as well given the accom and level of service. Take an interest in the area and the crew, dont sit on the sidelines and you will enjoy it more. A boat for people who are travellers rather than tourists.Joan N.Joan N. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We had a supercool 5 days' trip on La Galigo. The dives were amazing! Our guide Fendy led us safely through the famous Komodo currents to all the best spots. He found us all the creatures that were on our wish list, and more..... whole crew was always very helpful getting us in/out of the water. Aya, the other dive guide, gave that sweet feminine hospitable touch to the crew. Good food served with smiles and good humour. Our cabin was comfy and practical with a very good bed, clean after our morning dives. The last night was incredible....full moon bbq and music entertainment by the crew singing Indonesian songs near a warming camp fire. If that doesn't charm you then what ever will?!Tom our cruise director was not only helpful with everything, his good humour and fun presence always made us laugh. We all totally got his dream, because we were in it for a few days. Living the good life, fun diving in beautiful spots on a fantastic boat, good laughs, relaxed and yessss stuffed with good food.Cheers guys, we will never forget you💗💗💗Frank T.Frank T. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We had a fantastic week on la galigo! Absolutrly a great crew, great dive guides, fantastic food! Thanks Tom, Fendi, Aya, Joe and the whole crew. Great diving! See u next time ๐Ÿ™‚Anjili S.Anjili S. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… This was my first live aboard experience though I am a well seasoned traveler...Incredible trip!!!A fantastic diving experience and the most helpful,friendly crew!! They went over and beyond anything one could possibly ask for. Fendi, was by far, the best dive guide and took special interest in every dive... Having learnt that he has had more than 5000 dives... I was inspired by his enthusiasm & his want to share with others the beauty of the macro world. We dived sites like Toko-Toko and the Three Sisters... Absolutely pristine!! Almost seemed like a private dive site! My deep dive spec went off like a dream.. All safety measures under control and well adhered to.Needless to say.. Tom was the perfect host. It is apparent that he oversaw every aspect of the day! His penchant for small details and caring for the guests was transferred to his able team, carrying forward 'the feel good factor.'Every meal was a real spread with something for everyone! Breakfast included bacon,sausages,eggs to order and an Indonesian dish!... For lunch there was chicken, fish, vegetables and a few other options... Dinner- which started with soup... included a salad,sautรฉed veges and two different types of meats. The deserts were to die for! A must mention are the banana fritters that await you on the dive deck! Chef Evan went beyond all our expectations at the beach barbecue where we were received with little candles dug into the sand... with the crew singing 'welcome to my paradise'... making the experience ethereal! (Hopefully not spoiling it for anyone who wishes to be part of a La Galigo trip)The crew made a large effort to make everyone feel comfortable. Every sunset came with some lovely singing accompanied by a guitar & drums.We did have some leakages after the rain, but Tom and his crew were quick to sort every problem out. At this juncture I must also point out that I found a little bit of a musty smell emitting from my pillow, which I brought to Tom's notice before I left for the first dive... What amazed and pleased me was that, on my return I found my pillows... back in my room... dry and sun fresh! 😁It's these little things that floored me and I would definitely recommend La Galigo to anyone who's up for a good time... with fantastic diving, views,people and service.See you soon La Galigo!and God Bless! With lots of love...Anjili S.Anjili S. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Incredible trip!!!
A fantastic diving experience and the most helpful,friendly crew!! They went over and beyond anything one could possibly ask for. Fendi, was by far, the best dive guide and took special interest in every dive... Having learnt that he has had more than 5000 dives... I was inspired by his enthusiasm & his want to share with others the beauty of the macro world. We dived sites like Toko-Toko and the Three Sisters... Absolutely pristine!! Almost seemed like a private dive site! My deep dive spec went off like a dream.. All safety measures under control and well adhered to.

Needless to say.. Tom was the perfect host. It is apparent that he oversaw every aspect of the day! His penchant for small details and caring for the guests was transferred to his able team, carrying forward 'the feel good factor.'

Every meal was a real spread with something for everyone! Breakfast included bacon,sausages,eggs to order and an Indonesian dish!... For lunch there was chicken, fish, vegetables and a few other options... Dinner- which started with soup... included a salad,sautรฉed veges and two different types of meats. The deserts were to die for! A must mention are the banana fritters that await you on the dive deck! Chef Evan went beyond all our expectations at the beach barbecue where we were received with little candles dug into the sand... with the crew singing 'welcome to my paradise'... making the experience ethereal! (Hopefully not spoiling it for anyone who wishes to be part of a La Galigo trip)

The crew made a large effort to make everyone feel comfortable. Every sunset came with some lovely singing accompanied by a guitar & drums.

We did have some leakages after the rain, but Tom and his crew were quick to sort every problem out. At this juncture I must also point out that I found a little bit of a musty smell emitting from my pillow, which I brought to Tom's notice before I left for the first dive... What amazed and pleased me was that, on my return I found my pillows... back in my room... dry and sun fresh! ๏ฟฝ

It's these little things that floored me and I would definitely recommend La Galigo to anyone who's up for a good time... with fantastic diving, views,people and service.
See you soon La Galigo! With lots of love...
Maxim K.Maxim K. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Part 1 of 7: because Facebook has a limit of number of characters:

Short Review: Absolutely stellar luxury diving liveaboard operation from A to Z. Would highly recommend it to everyone and give 9-9.5 out of 10. In fact, I did Ultimate Raja Ampat trip in March 2017 and came back to do Ultimate Komodo trip in June 2017. Debating coming back for Wakatobi trip or another Raja Ampat trip (OMG, so amazing!).

Long Review:

Owners: It is obvious that co-owners Tom and Nick care deeply about diving, the boat, and the crew and make sure that everything is buttoned up and if any issues arise they are addressed quickly and efficiently. Between two of them they have extensive experience in hospitality, travel, and diving and they apply the know-how to liveaboard diving.

Small example, back in February I was browsing through different Indonesia liveaboard options. Somehow I ended up on LaGaligo website and since they had a chat option I decided to ask few questions fully expecting to "talk" to a bot. To my surprise a human answered, and within minutes I was on the phone with Tom talking details. There was no space on the voyage I preferred. Tom found an alternative (and arguably better) trip at a later date and mapped out a month worth of Indonesia diving logistics while I was waiting for my sailing. Awesome service!

Part 2: coming soon...
Melissa G.Melissa G. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Review based on an Ultimate Komodo trip in June 2017.Great diving. The unpredictable weather resulted in unpredictable currents and visibility, but the crew was flexible and found great alternate dive sites. In addition, dive guide Fendy is incredible at finding macro creatures (Spanish dancer, flamboyant cuttlefish, etc.), and we also saw mantas on a couple of dives, and plenty of sharks. I always felt safe underwater, and Tom, the owner, gave me great tips to help with buoyancy and air consumption.I rented all of the gear except for my mask. The equipment was in great shape.The crew was generally amazing, and I cannot say enough good things about them all. Super, super nice and helpful, and really fun. The food was plentiful and good, and there was always both meat and fish options at lunch and dinner.The facilities are comfortable and pleasant, and while we did have a few leaks due to unexpected rain, Tom and the crew worked quickly to resolve the issue.Overall, I would recommend La Galigo whole-heartedly.P' Nee S.P' Nee S. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Excellent serviceAllan M.Allan M. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… The trip was phenomenal, Raja Ampat is definitely an experience of a lifetime and much enjoyed my time onboard. The Crew is amazing and go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. They are as charismatic as the boat and will make you feel like part of a family. The chef onboard is to be complimented on the selection and quality of every meal and the other crew for making snackage and beverages available after every dive, love a hot chocolate after a nite dive.Having a live in band is also a great accompaniment to perfect surrounds. Would recommend the accommodation onboard as was luxurious with a massive king bed, aircon, lounge and fridge, the natural wood paneling really sets the mood for a sail adventure. We would have no qualms about recommending La Galigo as your charter of choice when looking at diving in Indonesia. Thanks Nick and the La galigo Crew for an amazing Trip.Stacey Le G.Stacey Le G. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Flawless... most incredible experience of my life... restored my faith in the human race and reassurance that there are places in this world that are still so untouched and unspoilt... thank you la Galigo for giving me the chance to experience it... to the hardworking caring crew for the efficiency, hospitality and remarkable service... la Galigo is one way of going places you never o ew existed... the diving was phenomenal... truly reputable and awe inspiring.. I'm in love and will be back again and again!!!Stacey Le G.Stacey Le G. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… To be completely honest, the 12 days I spent on the boat were flawless... the diving was exquisite, the boat crew were exceptional, food so fresh and delicious and very plentiful, equipment was up to date and in great condition, the cabins were comfortable, such an organised efficient and highly recommended trip, and did I mention the diving was exceptional....would do it again in a heartbeat, la Galigo was worth every cent I paid... just beware the nostalgia and withdrawals hit hard when you return to reality!!!!!Daniel G.Daniel G. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Great boat: luxury beautiful old style wooden boat with all mod cons
Great crew: went above and beyond what you would expect, good fun, good music
Amazing diving: stunning dive sites and great divemasters
all in all a 5 star trip
Adam F.Adam F. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Amazing trip, full of incredible diving and great company. Hope to share another one with you again soon.Sung Jae  K.Sung Jae K. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… I love U.
Nico, Fendy, Dalton
Valeska B.Valeska B. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… A great trip, amazing had a blast ๐Ÿ™‚juwita ayu maharani (.juwita ayu maharani (. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… The most fantastic liveaboard with an amazing crew ❤️❤️❤️❤️Elizabeth L.Elizabeth L. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Beautiful boat, amazing diving, fantastic crew, home from home, can't wait to go back!Craig H.Craig H. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Looking forward to another summer on the La galigo.
js_loader

Guest Reviews

La Galigo Guest Reviews

These genuine guest reviews have been written on a piece of paper onboard the ship upon completion of the cruise. Original reviews have been copied word for word into this section.

Other Reviews from Social Media

These are our recent reviews left by guests on our social media and also from other related sources, please check them out.ย 

Ian R.Ian R. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… We had an incredible week on La Galigo. From the crew, to the food, to the ship cleanliness, to the itinerary & dives, everything was amazing and planned out so well. The excursion to Wayag was one of the highlights and not many of the other liveaboards go up there. We loved the crew - Fareez the cruise director was super chill and professional. Our dive guide Fendy has lived these reefs and made sure we got the most out of every dive. Even found Shuan the Sheep for us! Thanks for an unforgettable week in Raja Ampat.js_loader